Skip to content

Henderson County Junior High Basketball All-Stars Announced

Henderson County Junior High All-Star selections were recently made that will be participating in the Henderson County Junior High Basketball All-Star game on Saturday, February 26, 2022.
File Photo / The Lexington Progress 

Article by Blake Franklin-

In a recently released announcement, shared with The Lexington Progress, the Henderson County junior high basketball all-star members were announced that would be playing in the upcoming all-star game. Both the boys and girls will be split into two teams each and face off against one another. The game with be played at South Haven Elementary School this upcoming Saturday, February 26, 2022. Tip-off for the game is scheduled to be at 1:00 p.m.

The Henderson County Girls’ All-Star teams will consist of Audrey Renfroe from Bargerton Elementary, Mylee Stanford and Starla Pearson, both from Beaver Elementary, Emma Roberts, Lane Huskey, and K.K. Simko, all from Pin Oak School, Lacey Maness and Mya Hildebrand, both from South Haven Elementary, Gwen Edgin, Belle Montgomery, and Addy Bridges, all from Scotts Hill Elementary, Haylee Carter, Sadie Lindsey, Lilly Peterson, Emma Wright, and Izzie Adams, all from South Side Elementary, and Westover’s Kara Roach.

On the boy’s side of things, Connor Ferrell will represent Bargerton Elementary. Both Cameron Gordon and Andrew Pearson will represent Beaver Elementary. Pin Oak School will have JoJo Howard, Ross McDaniel, and Nate White. Aiden Hildenbrant, Alex Stone, Ashad Seats, Thomas Guiterrez, and Demetrous Rhodes all represent South Haven Elementary. Ben Yarbro will play from Scotts Hill Elementary. Noah Britt, Russell Wilson, and…

For the complete article, see the February 23rd edition of The Lexington Progress.

Subscribe Today!

Leave a Comment