Skip to content

VFW Post #1294 Presents Additional District 8 Awards

LHS Principal Steve Lindsey presents Allie Autry with her award from VFW District #8.
Photo Submitted / The Lexington Progress

Article by W. Clay Crook-

Dawn Gregory, an instructor at Caywood Elementary, was the recipient of the Veterans of Foreign Wars District #8 Elementary Teacher of the Year. The award was presented to her by members of Lexington’s VFW Post #1294 and VFW District #8 on Friday, January 23, 2021. Also receiving a VFW District #8 award was Allie Autry at Lexington High School. Principal Steve Lindsey presented…

For complete coverage, see the February 3rd edition of The Lexington Progress.

Subscribe Today!

Leave a Comment